freiafibers

a blog about a yarn company

Freia Friday 11-6-15

2015-09-24 09.53.04I can’t believe it’s already been 9 1/2 years since I first picked her up and brought her home.

An 8 week old pup, I named her Freia after the Norse goddess of Love and War. Freia is a Chesapeake Bay Retriever, a breed known for their loyalty and protectiveness. The name is a perfect fit for her. When I branched out from Knitwhits to begin dyeing yarn, naming this new company Freia Fine Handpaints was my way of honoring her. The yarn company has proven to be as big a part of my life as she is.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2015 by .

Navigation

Who is writing

Instagram

Relish the Relish 💛 Freia marled magic Playing with creating marled gradients... 3 shawl balls carried together make a super soft chunky yarn 😍 One of my employees working some magic with our Flux Shawl Ball in Metal Earth 
REPOST- A pile of leaves for the Autumn Lace shawl by Tashasha Gordon in #freiafibers #gradientyarn I'm using Metal Earth #shawlballs #knittersofinstagram #ombreyarn #gradientyarn ™@duchessgrace
